Contact : +91-674-2350365 [email protected]

Quick Links




Our News

The election process of Odisha Rajya Talgur Samabaya Sangha Ltd, Bhubaneswar is going on. The election of the members of Board of Management of the Sangha is scheduled to be held on 12.7.2015. The date for filling of nominations for 21 constituencies is fixed to 23.6.2015. The interested candidtes are requested to see details at the notice Board of the Sangha in office hours. For further details they may contact the Election Officer/ Managing Director of the Sangha.

Organisation Details >>

In Odisha, the Palmgur Industry was totally in the un-organized sector till 1959, even though the share of Odisha in this sector is around 3%. The Odisha Rajya Talgur Samabaya Sangha Ltd. was established in the year 1959 as an apex cooperative society bearing Registration No, 119/CU/59, dt.3.7.1959 with the sole objective of coordinating the activities carried on by the affiliated Primary Palmgur cooperative societies, Imparting technical training, undertake manufacturing activities by establishing production Centres (Complexes), providing loans/ grants to the member beneficiaries, providing implements, tools, chemicals as required by the primary Palmgur cooperatives, above all popularizing the programme by organizing seminars/workshops, attending District/State level exhibitions/fairs. The activities of Palmgur Industry is mainly cater to the needs of most weaker sections of society i.e. SC/ST/OBC and women beneficiaries. This Federation is working under the administrative control of Industries Department, Govt. of Odisha.

After formation of the Apex society (Odisha Rajya Talgur Samabaya Sangha Ltd. ) KVIC alone was providing financial assistance. But from 1966 onwards, State Govt. as well as KVIC has been providing funds to the organization through Orissa Khadi & V.I. Board. But KVIC has stopped providing funds to the Sangha since 1995 due to change of Govt. policy. The Apex Organization is Coordinating the production activities of the primary societies, Imparting training to the artisans, providing tools/Implements, arranging finance from Bank, Providing marketing support to the Palmgur and palm products produced by the artisans. The palm Industrial activities are mainly restricted to the SC/ST/Women and other weaker sections of the Society. The Federation has established four Palm Complexes at different places namely Bahugram in Cuttack district, Malud in Puri district, Podapada in Dhenkanal district, Chheligad in Gajapati district for production and training centre of various palm products. The Federation is having four sale outlets at Chandinichouck and Daragha Bazar of Cuttack city, Unit-II market Building, Bhubaneswar city, VMK market complex, in Paradeep Port town-ship. In these sale outlets, products like Neera, Palmgur, Palm leaf .The Sangha is implementd the SFURTI programme of KVIC under Palmgur Industry for which the funds has already bee released by KVIC as well as State Govt. for smooth implementation of the programme. The construction of CFC at Luburisingh in Gajapati Dist. is almost completed. The machinaries have been purchaged and yet to installed and the hand tools for the artisans already been purchased which will be distributed to teh artisans shortly. The Product cataloge, broachers etc hae been prepared.  The Sangha is also received 1st phase grant from NCDC to implement the CSR programme for which 7 nos of primary Talgur societies will be benefited.  


1. Name and address : Orissa Rajya Talgur Samabaya Sangha Ltd. (Orissa State Palmgur Cooperative Federation Ltd.) Udyogpuri, Po. Khandagiri, Bhubaneswar-30
2. Registration No. & Date : 119/CU/59, dt. 3.7.1959
3. Area of Operation : Whole of the State of Orissa.
4. No. of Districts covered so far : 12 Districts namely:- Cuttack, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Bhadrak. Dhankanal,Angul, Sambalpur,Khurda, Nayagarh, Puri, Kandahmal and Gajapati of the State of Orissa..
5. No. of Registered Primary
cooperative societies affiliated to the Federation
: 67 primary Palmgur Cooperative societies.
6. No. of Primary societies presently working : 51 nos. Primary Palmgur Coop. societies.
7. Present Office Bearers :

As the Govt disolved  the committee of management the power is now vested with the Regiatrar of Cooperative Societeis, Odisha. As per the power of local limit the Director of Industries-cum- Addl. R.C.S.(o) .is the Management Incharge of the Sangha.

      (ii) Managing Director : Er.  Bhaskar Chandra Das , OIS taken over the charges of the office of the MD,ORTSS Ltd on pe rthe order of the Govt. in MSME department.  

Besides above  at present 2 nos. of regular employees and 12 nos. of contingent workers are working under ORTSS Ltd in different jobs.

8. Management  

The Managing Committee of the Sangha is vest with the 25 members of Board of Directors.

a) No. of elected representative of primary Palmgur Coop. societies - 21
b) Govt. Nominees - 3 nos.
     i.   Registrar of C.S.,(o) or his representative,
     ii.  President OKVIB or his representative,
     iii. Excise Commissioner, Orissa or his representative and
c ) Chief Executive, M.D., (Ex-officio Director)- 1.


Besides above, The Joint Secy. to Govt. (Ind.) Deptt., Director Handicrafts & Cottage Industries, State Director KVIC and Advisor of the Sangha are Special Invitee to the Committee.



Follow on us
Home | Production/Sale | Organisation Details | Organisational Structure | Action plan | RTI

© Cpyright All Rights Reserved.
Design by Wayindia